Best Images For April 2021
View all the results here and all the Merits and Golds here

Best Junior: Fred Turck - Cloudscape

Best Senior: Wendy Freer - Bathing


SALON BROCHURE PUBLISHED – Please visit the PSSA web-site.
The event has now been opened by PSSA, so you can enter!

Up and Coming 2021 Weekend Away:
Mpila Camp in Hluhluwe-Imfolozi Game Reserve

What a great opportunity to get back into the wild, blow the dust off our cameras and start to take photos again.

We urge members to please book their space for the Mpila Weekend Away before slots run out.

Details below:

Date: 17th - 19th September 2021 (Friday to Sunday)

Where: Mpila Camp inside the Hluhluwe-iMfolozi Game Reserve

Accommodation available: Chalets and Safari Tents

See the photographs from 2020 Annual DCC weekend away to whet your appetite!

Click here to see images

Outing - Ricksha Bus - March 2021

Our March Outing was a trip on The Ricksha Bus. Great fun was had by all!


2020 Annual Awards

Our Annual Awards Evening was held on Thursday 12th November. Due to Covid our celebrations were restricted but it certainly did not restrict the quality of our entries.

Well done to the winners in all Categories and to the winners in the Best of the Rest sponsored by Hirsch and Nikon.

Here are Our Winners: 
Click Here to see Images

Photographer of the Year: Sandy van Heerden                       

Most Salons: Heide Smallwood

Most Improved Photographer: Peter Charter           

Presidents Wooden Spoon Mary Landsberg

Monochrome: Junior

 Sandy van Heerden 

Natural Thoughts

Monochrome Senior

Heide Smallwood


Nature Junior

Maxime Lenfrna de la Motte 

Bring It On        

Nature Senior

Keith Marralich

Vulture Profile

Open Junior

Mark Zunkel

Gracious Lady

Open Senior

Eugene Dey van Heerden

First Light

Outing Junior

Mary Landsberg 

Happy Rasta

Outing Senior

Keith Marralich

Thick Billed Weaver in Garden

Set Subject Junior

Natalie Bowden

Easter Fruit Loaf

Set Subject Senior

Rory Baker





Best of the Rest


4th Place

Brian Widdowson


3rd Place

Zakhe Ntshinila

I see the Light

2nd Place

Sharon Zunckel


1st Place

Fred Turck

Barney the Mantis






powered by roundbox