2017 Year End Function


We have come to the end of another great year at DCC with enjoyable outings, technical evenings, a weekend at Bonamanzi and of course first class photography by all of us. We had our year end function at Rolling Hills which was appreciated by all those who attended and this looks to be a regular venue providing costs are not prohibitive going forward. Well done to Brigitte Jordaan for all her hard work organising an amazing party for everyone, ably assisted by Kim, Lynn, Rhonwyn, Rob, Deren and Graham.

Also a special thank you to Deren for organising the judges to ajudicate the winning images and for printing the awards certificates.

Unfortunately our guest speaker took ill, but this did not dampen the awards evening. The positive approach and enjoyable company made for a pleasant year end awards evening.

And a final thank you to everyone who came to celebrate the awards and enjoy a good evening together. To all of the club members, thank you for a great year. Lets now turn our focus forward to 2018 being another great year of photography, learning and growth for all of us as a club and as individual photographers. Happy New Year to you all from the DCC Committee, Rob, Deren, Brigitte, Kim, Lynn, Rhonwyn and Graham.

Brigitte Jordaan

Photographer of the Year 2017


Photographer of the Year 2017:
Best Photo 2017:

Best Senior Altered Reality:
   Best Senior Monochrome:
               Best Senior Outing:
      Best Senior Set Subject:
                 Best Senior Open:
              Best Senior Nature:
Best Senior Nature\Wildlife:

Best Junior Altered Reality
  Best Junior Monochrome:
              Best Junior Outing:
     Best Junior Set Subject:
                Best Junior Open:
              Best Junior Nature:
Best Junior Nature\Wildlife:

Brigitte Jordaan
Heide Smallwood
Louisa van Niekerk            
Hayden Stone
Lorraine Fonseca
Hayden Stone
Heide Smallwood    
Hayden Stone
Louisa van Niekerk

Eugene Dey-van Heerden
Deren Naicker
Sharon Zunckel
Brian Widdowson
Rob Gasken
Eugene Dey-van Heerden
Sharon Zunckel


Most Salon Acceptances: Louisa van Niekerk
Most Improved Photographer 2017: No award in 2017
Presidents Wooden Spoon: Peter Charters

A huge thank you and appreciation to all DCC Members for their contribution throughout the year.
Also a huge thank you to all the judges involved during each monthly competition.
Then finally a thank you to the judges involved in the final selection:
Gert Van Der Linde
Des Porter
Martha Van tonder
Ian Damerell
powered by roundbox

GDPR & Cookie Consent

We use cookies on our website to give you the most relevant experience by remembering your page and repeat visits. By clicking "Accept", you consent to the use of ALL the cookies.